Awake my soul

Thursday May 19

This morning is was beautiful. The sun was shining and it seemed like most of the rain had come and gone through the night. I changed into my bathing suit and headed down to the beach. I was only out for about an hour when the dark sky started to roll in. I packed up my stuff and made it back just in time (once again) before the serious rain poured down (one of these days I’m not going to get as lucky!).

It rained on and off throughout lunchtime and then started to clear up. The weather is so on and off here! I decided to hit up the beach again and just walk around listening to my iPod while collecting seashells and writing messages of love in the sand.

Ian and I got picked up from PKs Jungle Village at 4pm and headed back to Gilligans Hostel & Resort in Cairns. The bus ride was during sunset, so it was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was lush because of the rainfall, and the sun gave life to the surrounding mountains.

And then it started to rain, and the sky turned dark, and the roads got super windy and turny, and I started to feel nauseous.

About jadelovescats

Exploring the land down under!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

